[3.18] Ignite Discharge, but make it tanky

Last season, I followed a discharge guide that promised over 10 million DPS. I far surpassed that number, but kept dying. So, this league, I decided to take make tankier choices. I reasoned that my insane DPS didn't matter if I was dying.

But this league, I found that discharge just wasn't that popular. The guides out there are out of date, so I decided to try to make a write up. This is my first time doing a write up, so I am open to constructive criticism.

Spoiler
This build has not been very popular this league. There appears to be no apparent nerf, so I am not entirely sure why. I will update for 3.19.

POB - Blackflame GGG Gear

Spoiler
https://pastebin.com/5c5V79UJ

POB - Mid-range Gear

Spoiler
https://pastebin.com/pvTzgDsL

POB - Budget

Spoiler
https://pastebin.com/EEze3K0N

Budget and Leveling guide in the notes

Out of date info

Spoiler
Other guides (such as Odelo's) are great to follow, but have some outdated information. Primarily, Elemental Overload does not proc from other spells, so you can't use, say, storm brand to boost your discharge damage. If you aren't getting the Elemental Overload procs (has a frame around the spell), you aren't getting the benefit.

Leveling

Spoiler
I recommend leveling Vaal Fireball. You can league start with Fireball. Additionally, many (if not most) of the leveling choices you make will work with discharge. Make all the same choices, except do not go for charges. You can switch to discharge once you can afford a Farrul's Fur (see leveling guide in the budget POB.)

Pros

Spoiler

-High DPS (3 mil with budget, 10-20 mil with midrange gear, and 50-60+ million for high end gear).
-Easy to play, can focus on staying alive
-Most gear is unique. Rare gear can be crafted.

Cons

Spoiler
-Can be expensive if you don't craft your gear
-Not a league starter
-Most gear is unique and requires careful re-calibration
-Hits hard, but infrequent

Philosophy

Spoiler