Many of our supporters (and winners of competitions!) have had the opportunity to design a Divination Card with us. A lot of them come with an amazing story or hidden meanings and we wanted to share these with the community! We talked with IronVsWild who designed the "The One That Got Away" Divination Card to learn the story behind their design.

Not many things manage to hold my attention for long periods of time. When I find something that does, I will gladly pour thousands of hours and hundreds of dollars into it over time. If I'm going to be interested in something for that many hours, I want to experience the best it has to offer.

To understand this card, you have to understand the path that led me to it. I honestly have no idea how I started playing Path of Exile. I've never played on Steam and I don't have any friends that play. But somehow, I ended up here during Legacy league. After a few days, I was quickly overwhelmed, and didn't return until Harbinger. Then, I started learning the game on my first character, an unascended Duelist that used Frost Wall and Flicker Strike - without generating frenzy charges. It didn't go well.

I was always into testing the limits of the game. Over time I got into crafting and mastered that system, making crazy items that I thought were interesting - Even if they weren't always good. During Harvest, the high end of crafting was pretty lackluster. Everything that could be made already was, so I decided to play SSF instead. My friend mentioned that someone had built a ladder that tracked unique tab completion in SSF, so I started collecting uniques to get on the ladder. Several months and thousands of hours later. I became the first and only person to collect every unique in SSF. I wrote about the experience on Reddit.