[3.8] Undead Army - 4Spectres & 11Zombies & 2Golems & 12+(52+)Skeletons | Budget | All Content

This build is created based on the new necromancer introduced in 3.8

This is my first time posting a build and I have reached to lvl 93 in the SC Blight league. I am a casual player who just play one or two hours a day, and I killed shaper in seconds few days ago with very budget gear.

It is very easy build and very versatile so that you can customize it a lot - use spectre only, or use skeletons only, or swap some support gems to achieve your goals. It is also very friendly to new players so that you can customize the build to fit your own needs without worrying too much about not be able to play the end game contents.

Besides, there are a lot of rooms to improve: get tier one jewels, get top rare gears for survivability, and remember to CUSTOMIZE it!

Pros:
Spoiler
Easy to level up
High damage
Easy boss kill (seconds for shaper/uber lab)
New players friendly
BUDGET!
CUSTOMIZE!

Cons:
Spoiler
May run out of sockets and need two ring sockets
Not as fast clear as attack/spell builds in general
Hard to do physical reflect maps and no regen maps (but you can!)

Leveling:
Spoiler

You could start with those gems and you should be able to get all in act 1:
Raise Zombie
Phantasm Support
Summon Raging Spirit (SRS)
Minion Damage Support
Melee Splash Support
Summon Skeletons
Flesh Offering

Link them as you think is proper and get those in act two to improve your minions a bit further:
Faster Casting
Minion Speed Support
Melee Physical Damage Support
Deathmark Support

You will be able to clear maps and go ascendancy quite fast with those above.
Don't worry if you cannot fit everything inside, normally a 3-links for SRS or skeleton will be enough, put all other gems in sockets and level up with it, and they can be a bonus, for example having zombies in a single socket and you will have few zombie companions with you all the time :)