[3.3] Whispering Ice Trap Fire Conversion Saboteur

Hello, and welcome to my build guide!

This is my first attempt to design and write a guide, so forgive me if I leave anything out, I'll try to include as much as I can. Feel free to ask any questions.

*Disclaimer*
This build is not intended to be a league starter, nor have I had enough courage to test if it is HC viable. The items also cost me around 2.5ex (hey it's a lot for me), so if you are poor like me and on a tight budget, you might want to look elsewhere.

Overview
This build revolves around casting the Ice Storm skill granted by The Whispering Ice as a trap ability. We stack a ton of INT and then convert that INT into HP via the Mask of the Stitched Demon. Slavedriver's Hand rounds out the build by buffing all of our traps and give them Blood magic.

As a saboteur, we can play rather safely due to the nice defensive buff their ascendancy provides. The damage is rather nice, and survivability is good too. However, it is not the fastest build, and struggles against large damage strikes that it can't mitigate with its regen or an immortal call.

Build Breakdown:
Spoiler
I designed this build around the Staff, The Whispering Ice:

This unique staff grants the skill, "Ice Storm" which acts like a cold version of Firestorm, while slowing enemies in the area. Whispering Ice also has the benefit of increasing its' dps by 1% per 10 INT that you have.

I have always liked the idea of Whispering Ice, but I was never really able to make a build work; It always seems that I sacrificed too much in order to stack enough INT to get the dps to adequate levels. That is, until the 3.3 Incursion League brought with it two new items that really brought the build together: