[3.1] My Memey EK Hierophant In The 3.1 Expansion, Fast Map Clear With 9k+ ES (Now with Video)

My Memey take on EK in 3.1 (Fairly expensive and certainly not the best build)

Greetings fellow Exiles,

I have read a decent amount of forum guides whilst learning how to play Path of Exile and today I have decided to make my own guide. It's my very first written guide so any criticism is appreciated.

(Video demonstration can be found further down!)

Let's move on to the build. Ever since the release of the EK nova jewel I've played quite a few EK builds. This time I wanted to remake it and put a different spin to it. Lowlife Hierophant out of every possible ascendancy. I started playing PoE in 2.2 and with a few breaks until now I've not played a single Hierophant. It always seemed to be a bit to niche to me. With the release of Watcher's eye I wanted to (ab)use it and invest quite a bit into mana to get it as extra energy shield. The mod says "Gain (12-18)% of Maximum Mana as Extra Maximum Energy Shield while affected by Clarity" and also with the Hierophant node Sanctuary of Thought: "Gain 30% of Maximum Mana as Extra Maximum Energy Shield" it. With these mods I thought I could get quite a bit of ES and also with Hierophant's Pursuit of Faith Esh's Mirror-ish effect "6% increased Damage per Enemy Killed by you or your Totems Recently" you could put together a pretty solid mapper. Additionally I could also use Lightpoacher which was released this expansion, in 3.1 with the abyss league.

Pros:
- Fast map clear, because of high attack speed with shield charge and cast speed with Ethereal Knives.
- High lifepool, 8-to 10k ES is very reasonable possible.
- Great damage for maps and off screen with lightpoacher.
- Making the muns with biscos since it's completely fine to lose an amulet.

Cons:
- Not the best boss damage, In Shaped Fields, Tier-11 the boss is doable but it takes quite some time since it is already not the best boss to do with the "phases".