[3.1] Necro Offering Block Crit Spell Caster (Freezing Pulse/Lightning Tendrils) - 500K+ DPS

Hi,

Since im not an expert, I would appreciate feedback, especially negative drawbacks, so I can better prepare with the build I might start into 3.1.

I know it is not THE tankiest or THE highest DPS or in any way better build, but Lightning Tendrils beeing channeling woke interest in me and I planned a build around it.

It might work out, or not (we do not know the exact Stats for it yet, but probably will be higher than current), so I made another with Freezing Pulse too which probably works even better.

Why?

Necromancer for the Offering selfbuff, except from a little defensive and offensive buffs, necro does not offer alot for this build.

Nearly max Block/Spell Block paired with MoM.
Using Selfcast Bone Offering for Arcane Surge, alot of Block and High Life recovery on Block.
Tempest Shield for Assassins Mark Curse (more crit and Power Charge generation).

Numbers

Gear:

[Cybil] (Block Chance to Spell damage and Life on Hit) and [Light of Lunars] (Crit, Crit Multi and Block).
[the Rathpit Globe] or [Esh's Mirror] would also be an Option, aswell as the probably unattainable Archon Shield Harbinger. Same for [Bereks Ring].
[Rumis]
Using [Mind of the Council] for evening the Mana Pool for MoM.
lazhwhar additional curse.

All rare gear is pretty much low cost and can be upgraded to Uniques or really good Rares. I would consider this build affordable.

Links

Freezing Pulse Version:

https://pastebin.com/4y7Z4zP2
http://poeurl.com/bD3C

Lightning Tendrils Version:

https://pastebin.com/NYC3SyxW

Last edited by Eskalimur on Dec 7, 2017, 8:59:22 AM
Last bumped on Dec 11, 2017, 1:54:28 AM
I just checked your Lightning Tendrils version of this build since i am interested in the "new" spell as well.

Elemental Focus and Controlled Destruction provide alot more dps than Faster Casting and Added Lightning.