New player feedback, reasons I stopped playing

Hi everyone. I recently started playing PoE and wanted to give some feedback from my perspective. Please don't hate :)

(My profile says I registered early 2015, but I just played a few hours then and now decided to give PoE another go.)

First thing I noticed: It was very hard to do the first steps in campaign, if you want to play right and understand the game mechanics. Besides the help menu I had to look up several external resources to figure things out. I must admit, I was quite frustrated at that point, on the verge of giving up the game, because of its initial complexity.
While a lot of this complexity isn't bad for end game, I feel like a little bit more hand holding is required for newbies like me, in early levels.

But once I understood what to do, it got better and better. I really like the fact that you can modify almost every single item in PoE, even things like Strongboxes on maps to increase drop chances. The passive tree wasn't that scary any more and my initial scepticism about the skill gem system was gone. The fair business model was another plus.

It was quite fun to level my character to 85, do the first maps and get a hint of what the endgame looks like.

I'm really into "grinding games" where you invest a lot of effort to optimize gear, get familiar with the mechanics and see how far you can go.

But there are still some things that bugged me so much, that I lost interest in playing PoE. I want to list those things, just as a feedback. I'm aware that your opinion might differ, but those are the reasons I stopped playing PoE in order of importance.

1. Flasks

Using flasks is an absolute necessity, because they are so powerful. I understand that this makes the game a little bit harder to play, which is okay, but having to use 5 flasks constantly with such a short cooldown (not really cooldown, but you know what I mean) was no fun for me at all.