[2.3] Occ Low Life Crit Voltaxic Sparker

Introduction:
Hi fellow RNG lovers (or haters),

This is my very first build guide and I wanted to give a brief background on why I’m writing this: I wanted to do a voltaxic spark build just to see how bad the nerfs on voltaxic chaos conversion and spark skill mechanics have affected this build. In Perandus this was an extremely popular build, but as I was searching around for updates to this build for Prophecy 2.3 I was unable to find any that had up to date info. For example, I found a guide that still had Victario’s Acuity in it which is indeed best in slot but not nearly as accessible in Prophecy (cost is around 8-10 ex on poe.trade) compared to Perandus. This is also the very first time I decided to try a low life build, and I am very pleased with its end-game capabilities but I did not enjoy dying 20 times while levelling. I don’t think that this build should be done life based or CI anymore since the damage capabilities will not be able to overcome the nerfs that were made in 2.3.

Spoiler
Pros and Cons
+ 7 power charges, 80% spell crit at full charges, diamond flask YOU WILL CRIT!
+ 3 endurance charges, makes ele weakness maps less of a problem especially combined with our pureity of elements and gives phys dmg reduction.
+ High chaos damage, it’s already the least resisted by mobs in the game; in addition, we lower chaos resistance for the few mobs that do get near us and curse them with warlord’s mark for extra leech since these tend to be the more dangerous mobs (e.g. devourers)
+ Elemental Reflect immune as we are running VP + GR with atziri + vinktar’s flask
+ Very high clear speed, spark with faster proj despite the quality nerf is still S tier clear speed. 200M+ xp/hr easily on dried lake
+ Stun immunity on full ES from ascendancy, we deal so much dmg that with the instant leech and the ES regen that stacks we will almost always have stun immunity