Chthonian's 1.3 Elemental Ice Shot Bow Templar

Hey guys, I'm currently not very high level with this spec, and this is the first time trying out something like this, however it has been going so well that I've decided to do a write up for my build. Oh keep in mind, I'm new to doing something like this so some criticism is welcome and this write up is subject to change as I level or find new gear.

This build so far has been incredibly cheap, as I can pick up the highest damage bow I can find, but since I'm not going for crit and not really making use of attack speed, this increases the range of bows I can choose from, and sometimes at better prices. The main things I would look out for is high phys, and added elemental damage supplemented quite well. I've never played a bow build before, but I've noticed non crit bows usually sell cheap, and I like cheap. The only thing I would likely drop a fair amount of currency on would be a 5L Belly of the Beast, or a 5L Cloak of Defiance and drop my Determination aura, which is currently not doing much for me.

Essentially this build was just an excuse to make use of a couple of things. Primarily the new physical to lightning support gem, as well as a few recent additions to the passive skill tree such as Storm Weaver, Celestial Judgement, and Celestial Punishment, and it turned out pretty decent. Only trouble I ran into was around level 60ish when I was struggling to get my next bow upgrade as I was being carried by an amazing level 38 5L bow. I had purchased my next upgrades for when I was 62, but it started to get slow, and I had to juggle around some gear and passives to get the dexterity required for it when I got there.

Best Leveling Bow 2015