Questions About Orbs and Orb Values for trading

What is the value of orbs?
more specifically:
Which are valued
and in what order are they valued?
what is the most valuable/rare?
what is the least valuable/rare?

seems that most of the trade economy ( which i am just getting into) is based off trading orbs

post up thx ^ ^

the more in depth and thorough the explanation the better for me!

thx for helping this noob become 1 step farther from being a noob! =]
(سಥ益ಥ)س (سಥ益ಥ)س (سಥ益ಥ)س (سಥ益ಥ)س (سಥ益ಥ)س (سಥ益ಥ)س (سಥ益ಥ)س
Aha. This is why this game is going to be successful; everything is worth whatever two players can agree upon being the correct price.

Character wipe soon though, so it's all WORTHLESS! WORTHLESS!

If you add a Mirror to my characters, GGG, I won't notice because I haven't logged onto them. Waiting for 0.9.3. Would love to preload some of that. Go tangents.
IRON MAN
As soon as patch will be up all(or some) change. But
the most rare is Mirror
the most valueable is exalted orb
the less valuable/rare could be transmutation, armor shards, whetstones, augmention

order could be this: Mirror-exalted-chaoss-alchemy-regal/jewelers/scouring/transform-others

also very rare is gem quality upgrade

anyway all depends on individual needs in time
and this is just my opinion
Grim_Reaper lvl 67 RIP
Ignoring the mirror (which is in a class of itself), usually exalted holds the highest value, then chaos/alchemy/regal which are considered equal to each other. GQU is a special case, its value fluctuates... sometimes its worth 1 exalted, sometimes its worth half an exalted...

Of the lesses orbs, transformation are the most sought after. The rest of the orbs are situational.
Closed beta player, August 2011
Varies but these are current values. Mirror not included because even if someone has it, he won't sell it. It can happen but I doubt you will be the one that buys it since it is "priceless". Anyway...