[1.1.5] 1MHC Tri-Ele Crit Trapper

Hey guys,

Just wanted to share my Tri-Ele Crit Trapper Witch that I've been messing around with on the 1MHC league. The reason why I've chosen to write a guide for this character in particular is because I've noticed a lack of up to date and comprehensive crit trapper builds. So, along that vein I'm going to include as much information about the leveling, progressing, and playstyle of this build.

Keep in mind that this is a build in progress. As my character levels up and progresses into higher level and eventually 77/ 78 maps I'll be adding more information.

Current Character Progression
Level: 76
Highest Map: lvl 71

How I Started Playing this Build

Trappers were always something that interested me. In my mind, they combined the safety of mobility with the potential to hit very, very hard. I knew off the bat that I wanted to do a crit-trapper build; however, the issue of powercharges was always something that annoyed me. I hated using a manual powercharge generation method, so I opted to use a Jaws of Agony, an item that I viewed as only so-so. It's really around this item that I've built this entire build. Thus, after playing an arc witch into the top 100, I decided to try out this build that I've been thinking about for a while.

Advantages
High Mobility - The ability to use traps as your source of damage means you don't have to stand still and directly hit the mobs. As such, after throwing the traps you are free to kite and dodge packs effectively.
High Flexibility - For the most part, the gem setups are very flexible. This allows you to adjust for certain map or party setups.
High CC - Cold Snap trap allows you to literally freeze entire rooms, providing exceptional safety in potentially dangerous situations.
Prolif Burns - Huge fire-trap crit prolifs can provide the damage
Indirect Damage - Due to the mechanics of how traps work, you are completely safe from reflect, lightning thorns, and corrupting blood.