[2.1] Acrobatics Essence Drain - beginner friendly, cheap, all maps viable, easy atziri

Introduction

Welcome to my essence drain build. I am playing PoE more like 5 years and this is my first build. I deciced to publish it, because i am very satisfied, how build works and maybe, some advices may help you.It is cheap build, you dont need any specific expensive items and can do all map tiers and mods. Build works for shadow same as witch, only small changes needed. It is HC viable build.

Videos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmK5ecd_lVE - Atziri run with arcane effect skills
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ry-TAufWDUA - Vinktar Square map

Budget

From 1 ex to 20 ex. As much you invest, as better you will be. Build works fine with 4L only, but I recommend 5L or tabula rasa.

Proc/Cons

+ Cheap
+ Can do all map mods
+ 3 awesome alternate skill effects
+ Atziri deathless
+ Scalability - No necessary items, you can use shield, or 2 one-hand weapons or staff.
+ Tanky with 6000 life, acrobatics and auras
+ HC viable
- Not so strong in big parties
- Curse immunite maps are quite hard
- Sometimes hard to kill monsters/totems with aura monsters cannot die

Offensive

- 24 500 dmg with 5L essence drain. 2 support gems without quality. With 6L and all quality gems, I expect 35 000 dmg.
- Vulnerability with Blasphemy. It adds 33% more dmg. Will add comparison with/without vulnerability soon.

Defensive

- 40% attack dodge and 45% skills dodge
- 6000 life
- Temporal chain with blasphemy
- life leech with essence drain
- shield block chance

About Essence Drain:

You need use it with contagion, to spread DoT damage. First cast contagion on monsters, then essence drain. Or first essence drain and while monster is not dead, then contagion.
Use Wither on high life monsters and bosses. Some ED usefull informations:

- Projectile dmg increase your damage over time on ED.
- Culling strike does not work with DoT damage (damage over time)