[1.3] Witch Freezing Pulse Crit (HC)

Hello all!

Build Videos
Spoiler

Coming Soon!

Build Explanation
Spoiler

When playing PoE, I try my best not to look at any guides. I personally just like the feeling of conceptualizing an idea, and then pushing the build as far as I can with what I can find. I play self found (MOSTLY) but will buy items here and there if I feel I need to. Most builds I do end up having a unique associated with it, but this time the unique was an afterthought. It's a good progression item, but is still replaceable if I find something.

The initial concept of the build was to be a laddering build. I wanted it to have effective progression and I wanted to be able to Crowd Control easily for safety. I'm fairly new to the idea of laddering, but after about 8-10 hours into Torment/Bloodlines I was in the top 1000. I ended up dying to cruel Dominus due to poor play, and went to bed. This first iteration of the build was a shadow. I was pretty pleased with its effectiveness in cruel, but I felt its early game was lacking.

The next day I woke up and reviewed my tree and decided Witch was the way to go. She had a better early game, mana pool/regen and I had to go into the Templar tree for various things, and doing so early really helped in the way of Defenses. Overall I think the witch is much better.

When I leveled the witch, I caught up fast. Within 3 days I caught up and was in the top 1500 on the ladder again.

There are a few aspects of this build that can be improved upon, and the items I've found aren't the best, and I'm working in the normal leagues to fix this. Will update the guide with information when I get better stuff!

Tree
Spoiler

Witch tree:
Spoiler