Infernal Cyclone

Infernal Cyclone

This is my first build guide, so suggestions are welcome. The build is inspired by many previous build guides I've read, including Unarmed Cyclone Destroyer and FACEBREAKER 2.0

This build is a twist on the standard Marauder Facebreaker Cyclone, with an emphasis on fire damage and blowing up mobs. I'm affectionately naming this build "Infernal Cyclone", due to the mob explosions provided by the gear combination I'm using, which reminds me of Infernal Blow. Let me explain.

At it's heart, this is a standard Facebreaker Cyclone build. The core components are:

I'm using a non-legacy Facebreaker, 795% increased unarmed phys damage, which cost me a few chaos. Abyssus provides the bulk of the added flat phys, Meginord's Girdle provides a bunch more. Cyclone is the main attack.

More phys damage and defences are provided by a decent rare ring and amulet:

Top it off with some added Elemental damage with Herald of Ash (fire) and Hatred (cold).

Nothing new here, tried and true.

The flavor for this build comes via the shield and the other ring:

With Chernobog's Pillar, 25% of the physical damage is converted to fire. Pyre converts Hatred's significant contribution of cold damage directly to fire, spices it up with some increased burning damage, and finishes off the fiery dessert by destroying any burning mob killed.

Spinning fists of exploding fire! Behold the Infernal Cyclone.

Offence

All told, I have Cyclone at just over 19k dps. Added flat phys on gear is very important. HoA and Hatred contribute about a third of the total damage.

On the Passive Tree, notables such as Born to Fight, Retribution, Solidity, Master of the Arena, Art of the Gladiator, Defiance, and Retaliation all work together to increase melee physical damage and attack speed. Since unarmed attacks have no chance to crit, taking the Resolute Technique keystone seems like a no-brainer.