Blargs "Cybilsphere" [1.3 Ball Lightning Build / Dual Cybils / Tanky / HC Viable ]

Hey guys, Blarg here.

This is the build I've been playing in Torment. It started off as knockback ball lightning and slowly evolved into the most successful character I've had so far. The great thing about it is the basic gear needed can all be bought for really cheap but has the potential to scale really well as you earn more currency

I'll go through the build process starting with the original idea, the changes I've made and the final build. This is my first attempt at a build guide so let me know if I've missed anything out!

WARNING: These first two sections are walls of text. If you're only interested in the end product, skip to below for all necessary information :)

Build Inspiration & Original Idea

I wanted to make a build that was end game viable. It didn't have to be Atziri capable but I did want to be able to do level up to 78 maps with most mods to save currency rolling every bad affix so I could essential just Alch and go.

The main inspiration behind this build is the unique item Cybil's Paws. Specifically, the life gained on hit with spells. Most people know it from being used with Incinerate but I wanted to break that trend and use it with something else.

After testing a bunch of skills and different gem combos, I decided to go with Ball Lightning because it's a skill I've always been fascinated with and is overlooked with the current popularity of Lightning Tendrils and Arc.

The original idea was to gain a massive amount of cast speed with slower projectiles to get as many projectiles on screen as possible. This meant enemies would be hit multiple times per second, recovering a huge amount of life from dual wielding Cbyil's Paws. Knockback would also be utilised as it would push enemies back, keeping them both in the balls area of effect longer and out of melee range.

Ball Lightning + Spell Echo + Faster Casting + Slower Projectiles + Knockback