Anger/Determination

Totem:
Flame Totem

Intelligence Skills
Flammability
(Firestorm)

Dexterity Skills
(Fire Trap)

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUABVuLjOFz7SBG113GgzjvfDwFn98UTQSzAnHwH6IAtPkyiVfid-XsOBo4p4SQVcAaZp6plXB9T32AVhoyUWBZ8-St3sGsqnKpfNlR5rQvQT_3MvjrQaoUcQYOY_0lrQPG_QsJ9qcwns125w48D8ymZMmYnYBgbd0FfVN65udq1HyCm7UERUcxATWAiLqdrhJpFxxxeacIFVATzE_zqlJR-ezL2CQ2xTbY8WzsVYgb74WXhSqNHwLmfIXFfuIrDZwth2Un7RkuNrrynAsobpeU-_e-cU2az0NjtzFY9Z3E

Is this viable/realizeable, i'm a total noob and this was just a fancy idea that i came up with, and that i wanted to try out, correct me on everything you see plz ^^

i don't even have any idea what gems to use, and whether that build is tanky enough/has enough mana, plz HALP
Last edited by 4skeladd on Feb 3, 2013, 9:25:05 AM
I've got balls of steel
Last edited by Freshbrewed on Feb 3, 2013, 10:14:02 AM
Thanks a lot for the fast answer, i will stick to that optimized skill tree then.

Do you get defense (survivability) rather due to resistance or life ? Because i tried to max the shield for defense.

And do you think my mana will be enough if i have an aura up ?

Are the Firetraps even viable ? (on what do they trigger as i have nearly 0 Dexterity)
I somehow ended up in a fire/tank build too. I'm currently in Cruel difficulty. With Freshbrewed's tree you won't have enough armor to survive.

Another thing is that most of the time you won't be able to use your mace to smash Infernal Blow on mobs. It's a seriously slow casting skill and won't be effective until you actually kill something, not to mention that your physical damage won't be high enough to make a nice base value for Infernal Blow to convert to fire.

As a tank, most of the time I spent casting Morten Shell, Flamability, Enduring Cry and maintain my HP, mana. For single target which is not strong enough to trigger Morten Shell or doesn't have physical damage portion, I use Flamability + Fire Storm.
"
panplan wrote: