Critique My 1st Build

This is my first build for PoE, and any critiques would be greatly appreciated.

It is for a 1h + Shield Marauder, hopefully flexible enough to use axe, sword or mace.

Points are slotted into block, life, and resists for maximum tankiness, and to avoid weapon specialization. Some points are put into Dex for use of axes and swords.

Build link
build seems decent but usually ppl get enough resists from gear that its not needed from passives.
build seems decent but usually ppl plan with 95-100 points because leveling becomes very slow and time-consuming at ~ lvl 80
IGN: Eric_Lindros
CET: Timezone
Last edited by Ludvator on Feb 10, 2014, 12:57:11 PM
Thanks for the tips.

I moved some points out of mediocre resists (mostly on the right side of the tree). This allowed me to move farther up the left-hand side, and grab some more life and shield nodes.

Will work on a 100 point build.

Revised build link
Last edited by Thrumdi on Feb 10, 2014, 3:58:17 PM
looks very tanky. is it for hardcore or SC? Or are you going to tank only for your party members with dps spec?

Builds usually need some damage passives, especially with 1H+Shield setup
Even if you don't want to choose between sword/mace/axe right now, you should really take some melee physical dps nodes and 1hand damage nodes or it'll take you forever to kill anything....