Is it at all possible to play PoE on integrated graphics?

Hi guys! I've been a fan of PoE and have followed it closely ever since I first saw it featured on TotalBiscuit's "WTF is..." series. It's my first time actually posting on the forums though.

I just saw the countdown for the next public stress test, having played on the last two open beta weekends and enjoyed it immensely, I would just like to ask you guys a few questions regarding PoE's graphics settings.

I was just wondering if it is at all possible to play the game with both resolution and "eye-candy" options at their minimum with my G31 motherboard's integrated graphics for my graphics card died and have yet to get it fixed.

Thank you all in advance!

EDIT:

Also, I'm not sure if I posted this on the right place. Feel free to move the thread to a more appropriate place.
Last edited by tryagainplss on Sep 11, 2012, 9:48:31 AM
It didnt work for me (the integrated was too low) but i think that if u got a good one ull be running with no problem (ye i know integrated GC aint good but some are better than others, right?)
First off, it's not all about GPU.

If you have at least 3 GB RAM, reasonably fast dual-core processor, and your integrated GPU supports the technology required (Shader Model 2.0 I think) then yes, it will work.

I can play PoE on my high-end netbook - 1.65 GHz dual-core APU with "integrated" HD6320. It's not the greatest experience, but it's playable (and not much more) at least.
IGN: Neonesis / Violetlight / Sirencurse /... I have too many alts...
I like to hang out in Global sometimes.
While I was building my new system I was playing on my Ultrabook which just had the Intel HD3000 integrated, Core i5, and 4gb RAM.

Had to turn off shadows and pretty much everything else, how I had not issues playing it.
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools.