Going standard, what will be different, is it worth it?

Hi,

I'm a casual player and I'm thinking on playing standard instead of doing the next league(s).

I started playing during Harvest, played most of Heist and Ritual. On average, I play a few hours daily (300 hours logged so far), and I'm progressing way too slow to reach end-game in 3 months. To get an idea on my speed:
* it took me ~2 weeks at Ritual league start to reach maps
* I just completed my first ever red map a few days ago in Ritual.

I play alone, the only interaction with other players is when I purchase some equipment.

So the question is, why shouldn't I switch to standard to actually have enough time to reach end-game content? Apart from the higher trade prices, what will be different?

I really don't like the idea to start yet again from scratch, however poor I am, and toil up to maps through the acts.
Last bumped on Apr 13, 2021, 1:18:25 PM
Trade and ofc the newest league mechanic missing really are the only difference. Trade in standard is a mixed bag, some things are cheaper, others more expensive. Getting responses is usually not a problem from my experience. Especially currency bulk trades go without a hinch usually and the few times i tried to purchase gear it also went well. That said, i don't trade much, i'd say i am like 90+% SSF. Don't know if standard is your cup of tea if you enjoy flipping and/or need to trade a lot to get your builds running.

Biggest thing you should know is that your atlas will get reset with new league, you'll then have to run a legacy version of the highest tier map (for red tier maps it needs to be rare and corrupted map) you have available to get your Atlas back. You won't have to farm watchstones again and your endgame quest status doesn't change either.

I've been playing standard since i started in bestiary, and if you consider yourself a casual then imo there is no better mode than standard.
Last edited by Baharoth15 on Apr 12, 2021, 7:13:58 AM