Kinda new, need some advice.

Love the game, it's a lot of fun. I've been following the assassin skill tree and my question is about the equipment and gem stats.

I'm new to this type of genre, although I have a lot of hours clocked on Diablo I find the mix of gems, equipment and magic qualities to be overwhelming.

Does anyone have some straight forward basics that I could apply to picking/sorting equipment? For example, should I be selling everything for the most part? Is most gear just going to be replaced a few levels away? Are there some types of gear I shouldn't ever let go of?

Thanks to anyone that has some advice. I've watched some recent Twitch stream like Cohh, they are in a place with their gear that I cannot fathom yet.
M-
Last bumped on Jan 28, 2021, 5:45:31 PM
"
TenSekondTom wrote:
Love the game, it's a lot of fun. I've been following the assassin skill tree and my question is about the equipment and gem stats.

I'm new to this type of genre, although I have a lot of hours clocked on Diablo I find the mix of gems, equipment and magic qualities to be overwhelming.

Does anyone have some straight forward basics that I could apply to picking/sorting equipment? For example, should I be selling everything for the most part? Is most gear just going to be replaced a few levels away? Are there some types of gear I shouldn't ever let go of?

Thanks to anyone that has some advice. I've watched some recent Twitch stream like Cohh, they are in a place with their gear that I cannot fathom yet.
M-

Firstly, your profile is set to private (by default) and we cannot view your characters, therefore we won't be able to give you the best advice.

What skill are you using?
What are you wanting to achieve with your character?
What level are you?

Yes most gear while leveling will be replaced quickly as you find it or craft it..for the average player anyway.
Thank you for the response, I've opened my profile.

The Level 17 Shadow is the profile I'm currently focused on.
M-