[3.9] About Average SRS Summoner Guardian :: Something different, beginner-friendly, league starter

Hey guys, I'm about average and this is my first build guide. SRS is a really fun skill that just got a handy update in 3.9 and I wanted to make a build around it that wasn't your standard, boring old Necromancer. This build is really budget and beginner friendly, only using one unique and one 6-link. We're using Spectres and Zombies in this build for an all-around summoner package, focusing on SRS as our main skill.

It's not the tankiest or highest DPS build, but I hope this build interests someone, and any & all criticism is welcome and appreciated. Thanks, guys!

Path of Building:: https://pastebin.com/q1b1aYD1

I have no gameplay videos yet, I will update if I am able to record some.

Pros & Cons

+ Decent DPS
+ Budget
+ Beginner-Friendly
+ League Start-Friendly
+ Easy to level
+ Lots of children

- Not a meta main skill
- Not the meta ascendancy
- Hard to invest into late game
- Probably can't do phys reflect
- Can't do no-regen

Leveling

Leveling should be pretty straight-forward once you get SRS. The Path of Building file has passive tree goals for each act and the skill gems are easy to pick up.

The following sections cover when to pick up new gems, not guides on how to advance through the acts.

Pick up Frostbolt (or your preference) after Hillock in Lioneye's Watch.

After reaching The Submerged Passage, return to town and buy Summon Raging Spirits and Raise Zombie from Nessa.

After reaching Prisoner's Gate, return to Lioneye's Watch and buy Flame Dash, Minion Damage Support and Melee Splash Support from Nessa.

After killing The Weaver, return to The Forest Encampment and choose either Melee Physical Damage or Faster Casting as your reward and buy the other one from Yeena.

After beating Piety in the Crematorium, return to The Sarn Encampment and buy Anger and Convocation from Clarissa.