Improve survivability on Ground Slam Berserker

Hello

This is my first time playing PoE, so I followed a guide on a Ground Slam Berserker, as it sounded fun.

But I am dying a lot in T14-T16 maps, so I wanted to ask for help on improving survivability.

I seem to die a lot to spell damage even though i have 6400 HP and max resists. What can be done to improve this? Craft spell dodge on an armor? Any passives I should look for?

Also new to the forum, but I assume you can check my char (as I can view other peoples char's) but the quick rundown is:

Vaal Groundslam - Multistrike - Melee Phys - Impale - Brutality - Ruthless
Leap Slam - Fortify - Blood Magic - Faster Attack
Ancestral Warchief - Brutality - Melee Phys- Ruthless
Molten Shell - Increased Duration
Dread Banner
Pride
Aspect of the Crab (from body armor)

I have around 10 ex to upgrade with, but any meaningful upgrade of weapons is at least 28 ex.

Any help would be appreciated.
Last bumped on Nov 15, 2019, 7:26:57 PM
"
Apfen wrote:

Also new to the forum, but I assume you can check my char (as I can view other peoples char's) but the quick rundown is:

Hey there,

you need to change to privacy settings in your account settings.
Right now your characters are hidden and we cant check them.

Cheers
Last edited by Orbaal on Nov 15, 2019, 10:10:13 AM
Orbaal beat me to it!
Last edited by GreyLensman on Nov 15, 2019, 10:11:29 AM
It is public now (I think/hope) :)
Yes its public now :)

1st off:
Your flasks are terrible. Sry, but it has to be said.
You dont need 5 life flasks. Reduce it to 1 or 2 life flasks tops.
The other flasks should be utility flasks to either boost your offense or defense, whichever you are lacking the most.

Id advice to look for a flask guide on youtube. Its not just about the type of flasks you are using, but also the flask mods you are rolling onto the flasks.

As a sort of tl;dr: