Can't figure out what I'm dying to... Helppp!!!

Hello, I just started playing PoE again and everything was going smooth up until I hit maps. Now normally I'd be fine if I died to bleed or any regular DoT in the game but this doesn't seem normal. Currently playing an Arc Saboteur on Standard Blight League and after I got to maps I noticed that I had died very quickly and had no time to react. I thought this was normal cause I had messed up but soon came to realize that wasn't it. Normally I play very quick and up close with my Sabo, but I decided to take my time and play from a distance. What I ended up finding out is every time I use my traps on a mob I end up hurting myself. Normally you'd say its probably a reflect which was what I was thinking but I went to act 1 and found a group of mobs with no mods on them they were common as well and It still happened. I've asked around and lots of people have said it could be corrupted blood which I have a jewel to nullify that. Its not any of the standard DoT's either like bleed or poison either since I have a potions with the nullify and remove. I've been racking up brain up trying to figure out what this is so I can continue playing yet nothing has turned up. Any help would be appreciated I really would like to continue on with the game. It's to the point where I can't even get past the the first part of the 3rd tier ascendant maze....
Last bumped on Nov 9, 2019, 4:47:16 AM
Unless you are using Scold's Bridle, there is practically no way to hurt yourself by throwing traps.

Your characters need to be set to be publically visible for us to say anything specific.

Anyway, the chances are that you are actually killed by something else that you don't notice, like arrows or similar.

Are you sure your resistances are capped? After defeating Kitava in Act 10, you get another -30%. What is your life / ES pool, and what other defences do you have? (It will be possible to see that if you just set the characters to public too)