Why is this the only game i'm having latency problems in?

I've been playing poe on and off since 2013, and some rubberbanding once in a while was always a thing, but never really bothered me.

But ever since this league launched, i'm getting more and more frustrated about the latency problems i'm having. Lockstep makes my screen stutter and freezes my screen for 2-3s once lag occurs, so i had to switch to predictive, which makes me rubberband every map i play, some worse than others.

I love this game, and i always supported GGG, but seeing all these latency threads on reddit and the official forums, and no official response on any confirmation or solution to the problem, makes me really frustrated.

I dont know much about the internet and my isp, but i do know poe is the only game where i'm having latency problems. Maybe someone could check this WINMTR log, to see where my problem lies? Is there anything else i can do to provide information? I'm from Belgium, my isp is Belgacom, playing on the Amsterdam realm.

|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| WinMTR statistics |
| Host - % | Sent | Recv | Best | Avrg | Wrst | Last |
|------------------------------------------------|------|------|------|------|------|------|
| mymodem - 0 | 1365 | 1365 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 |
| ip-81-11-220-1.dsl.scarlet.be - 0 | 1365 | 1365 | 13 | 119 | 222 | 112 |
| lag-98-304.iarmar4.isp.belgacom.be - 0 | 1365 | 1365 | 10 | 11 | 14 | 10 |
| lag-24-1000.ibrmar4.isp.belgacom.be - 44 | 497 | 279 | 10 | 12 | 13 | 10 |
| cloudflare.bnix.net - 0 | 1365 | 1365 | 11 | 14 | 53 | 11 |
| 172.65.211.187 - 0 | 1365 | 1365 | 10 | 12 | 14 | 11 |
|________________________________________________|______|______|______|______|______|______|
WinMTR v0.92 GPL V2 by Appnor MSP - Fully Managed Hosting & Cloud Provider
Last edited by Grimstarz on Jul 17, 2019, 3:57:05 PM
Last bumped on Jul 18, 2019, 9:16:48 AM