4 spell EE templar (newbie)

Spoiler
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUBBVsQaRdUGmwdFB8CIoEpTyycLR8wlzbFOYo8BT1fRKtG11JTVa5WSl3GYG1mT20ZdhF9U36vgUmCm4V9i4yNGY48jmSPRo-mlQSYrZ2unqGf36cIr5uyOLaGtvrBtMy31XXYJN2M3fPgEuFz5CLk7O0g73zyzvem

Hello everyone,
I'm very new to PoE(level 15), but I'd like to know if I'm on the right path with my templar build

First a few important notes on how I'd like to play
1. Always co-op, always the same partner (DW duelist, with a focus on FIRE attacks)
2. Elemental Equilibrium. It sounds really interesting if I'm understanding it correctly.
3. AoE and single target attacks alternating between cold and lightning, this should keep all enemies weak vs fire for my partner
4.I didn't take any health nodes(yet), or weapon specific ones, as I don't know what I'll need/use

So,
for weak mobs I'd use Frost Nova, and Shock Nova 1,2,1,2
for single target I'd use Glacial Hammer, and Lightning Strike 1,2,1,2

Now some questions:
a) simply using a 1,2,1,2 with cold,lightning is how EE is supposed to be used,right?
b) Are the 4 skills I've chosen viable(I haven't even seen shock nova yet)
c) Does Bloodthirst work for spells? It Just says +crit, so I'm not sure if it's global...
d) for EE, am I correct in understanding that every attack cancels out the previous +/- resists?
e) is there a way to subscribe to this thread so that I get a PM when someone posts?

I think that's all for now, any tips would be appreciated, Thanks!
Last edited by SoggyShorts on Mar 14, 2013, 4:26:56 PM
First of all, I'm quite new to PoE, so anything I say could be wrong. Also I haven't tried a EE build yet.