Balancing is pretty sad.

Hi, newer player here just started at the end of betrayal. Quite like the game, hence why i support it. However, the league stats via poe ninja are pretty pathetic. When you have over 60% of all league players playing 3 specs that is downright embarrassing. I can't even watch anyone stream this game. Everyone is playing the game the same exact way.

When I started playing(im still a noob) I thought the passive skill tree is a genius idea and thought it would bring a lot of skill diversity. I'm really disappointed. I'm more disappointed to find out that a lot of specs are straight up dead and have been dead for awhile.

Another point is melee is in a not great spot at all, and has been from my understanding. Takes 3x the cost/effort/time. Basically is there just for shits and giggles.(which stinks for me, I don't like casting spells and running away like a bitch). Annoyingly this wasn't even addressed. From a new players perspective i see this as follows: " We know no one plays these other specs but were still gonna make a speedrun, faceroll meta, O and here's a buff for caster builds that everyone fucking plays already"

I get it, I'm a dumb noob and I'm sure I'll be wrong on some points here. But I would think when you make a new season you would try to open up some build diversity a little bit instead of buffing the people at the top.

Last edited by blitzkriegss on Mar 23, 2019, 10:59:03 PM
Last bumped on Mar 24, 2019, 1:36:52 AM
"Balance" isn't something any online multiplayer game is interested in; if all classes were the same then there would be no reason to have more than one.

"Meta" is what they care about, and the meta is what they focus on pushing. They got exactly what they wanted with this league; an uptick in Tricksters and a steady population of Occultists.
Highest Character: Level 92 86% Block/Static Strike Champion - Abyss League
I get bored of the grind around 90, probably won't ever get a higher character.