Map: Drop Rate

4 runs in a row no map dropped.. What's wrong?

This is slowly killing the league for me.
Last bumped on Mar 27, 2019, 6:53:24 AM
What's wrong? They don't teach enough statistics in elementary school.
"
Shagsbeard wrote:
What's wrong? They don't teach enough statistics in elementary school.

I work as a quant is a major financial institution and I studied statistics seriously, probably better than 99.9% of people on this forum. I can assure you if you see more than 5 people just jump out on the forum saying they get no maps, it’s not bad luck. Yes there is no map drop. The hot fix did not work. You are more than welcome to discuss rigorous statistics with me and we can start parameterizing this shit out, but face the reality, he was right, and we need people like him to speak out to form a basic sample pool.
"
esthas wrote:
4 runs in a row no map dropped.. What's wrong?

Sample size.
retired from forum because of censorship and discrimination
You couldn't just post in the other whine threads about map drops?
"
colossalaiur wrote:
if you see more than 5 people just jump out on the forum saying they get no maps, it’s not bad luck.

For sure, it's not bad luck. It is "drama hamster" syndrome. You probably have seen Labyrinth drama thread - which is filling up mostly by trolls, noobs and idiots - it has nothing to do with Labyrinth itself, just some people need daily portion of drama.
retired from forum because of censorship and discrimination
Last edited by DivineChampion on Mar 18, 2019, 5:23:59 PM
You are encouraged to buy maps off trade, it’s a design fundamental. Unfortunately, trading this league seems to be a dead end. Circular dependency, well done GGG!
"I've played a lot of videogames. It's my primary recreational activity. Best games ever: Elden Ring and Diablo 4."
~Elon Musk, 2023
"
"
colossalaiur wrote:
if you see more than 5 people just jump out on the forum saying they get no maps, it’s not bad luck.