New to Console Not PoE

So i recently started playing PoE on consol just to check it out see whats different and how the Console version is.

After 48 and hitting Act6 it drastically changes. Resists on console is eay different. Its more of a factor then on Pc..But the problem is that on co sole drops are fewer and far between. So getting resist gear is alot harder then Pc. As well as the trade market is ridiculous. 12exalts for a 1chance pc item makes newer players stall out. So what should i do. i have ran certain areas over and over with little to no luck at findi g alot of gear..pie e here and there.

Any new console player advise?
Last bumped on Feb 10, 2019, 10:13:18 AM
Chaos orders. Every league start and even the first few weeks. This has been the only saving grace really. Resist on the other hand, I don't cap till maps. Try and grab fire and cold res when you can after the first Kitava kill, and don't worry about it so much.

Also remember you can craft resist on gear. Even easier now with dual res 20% crafting. Just grab a 2 stone ring or boots with an open suffix and toss on what you need.

Lastly there are several skill tree nodes that offer res. Grab them early and just spec out as you gain gear.

As someone who has never really played the PC version, this is all I can tell you. The first league or 2 I was in the same boat as you, but was also trying to learn the game in general. If you are not on SSF or HC Betrayal I can try and help you out some when I'm on. Gt: Corrison.
Xbox Gamertag - Corrison
Mixer - https://mixer.com/Corrison
Last edited by Corrison on Jan 15, 2019, 6:24:57 PM
After Act 5, the resists go up. I keep them capped throughout the game for general ease-of-pain. Rings, belts and amulets are a good resist band-aid for the campaign. I don't do much crafting or real gear work til maps, just focus on life pool, resists and pathing on the tree.