Need help with my Ice Shot Ranger

Hi POE-Community,

I am pretty new to POE, so I appreciate every help you guys give me.
First of all, I didnt knew where to post such a Thread, so forgive me if I am wrong.

At the Moment I am playing a Ice Shot/Barrage Deadeye Ranger.
This is my Tree:
https://www.poeplanner.com/AA0AAPMADSIBAHYAXgMeBS0FtQguES8RgRR1Fr8Zjh9BIXYj0yP2JP0mlSoLKjgrCi5TMHwx-jY9N9Q51EMxR35KfUz_TZJOKlFHVUtW-luvXfJh4mHrYqxjp2VNZ6BsCGyMbydwUnTtdct293fXePl6U3rvfXV-3X8rgayGzod2idOMNo19jX6NuY2_j2Caapsmm42dqqCfpMKpebTFtUi9Nr6nwTPC7MjMzZjPetNv037UI9rB2-fdRt9v45_kaudU6NbqYutj7T_tg-4O73rvj_GK_W7-uv_eMHHdqEt4OkKv6wHRz14VQxPasQHpvfC78rhhEAAAAAAA

This is my Equipment at the moment:
https://www.pathofexile.com/account/view-profile/Necator007/characters

As you can see I am playing with 2 5-Links, because I couldnt afford much more at the moment.

I got some core problems/questions:

1. What Item, Jewel, Flask (whatever) should I try to improve and what do I need to aim for?
2. Is the fastest way to farm Currency for me to spam 5-10 Tier Maps?
3. Why does my Barrage only so little damage? I read everywhere, that it is the best single target DPS skill in the game. But for me it isnt :(

I thank you very much for your help
Necator
Last bumped on Nov 15, 2018, 5:20:44 PM
Your profile is private, can't see character.
Thanks I corrected that
1. What Item, Jewel, Flask (whatever) should I try to improve and what do I need to aim for?

A) Get a diamond flask. Drop the mana flask and one of your life flasks. You could replace one of the life flasks with a defensive flask for better survivability (Stibnite, Jade, or Quartz flasks). You're lacking in life/resists on your gear. Consider picking up a 1 socket Tombfist and slap a Murderous eye jewel in there with 30+ life and a flat damage mod or crit multiplier. Swap your belt with a high life (at least 80+) Stygian Vise and throw another abyss jewel with 30+ life in it.