PoE may not lose its player base, but may lose its payer base?

I started playing PoE in Prophecy league. About 2k hrs played so far, bought supporter packs for over $500.

I made a commitment to pay a supporter pack every new league because I was genuinely impressed with the game.

But I will not be buying any more.

Let's be honest, the MTXs are way over priced, we all know it. But we still payed. Why?

Because we knew that it was the ONLY way GGG will be able to continue PoE. And we wanted it to continue.

We also know that we had more direct influence in the game's direction.

Because if we didn't like it and we didn't pay, then it is over for GGG.

But it is not the case anymore.

A company like Tencent can do many things to make profit from the game.

For example, in the Chinese realm you can pay to respect your points. They also have something called "revival coin". Not sure what that is for - revival in HC mode maybe? (I can read Chinese but I don't have a Tencent account so I can't login to see the details.)

And you sure do need a Tencent account to login the game in China.

When said "Tencent didn't have the agenda to have people sign up their services". Clearly that's only applicable for outside of China.

But nobody uses Tencent services outside of China anyway. - Tencent only got to make money and grew big in the first place because FB, twitter, etc. are banned in China and instead there are Tencent versions of them. Essentially the same product but with no competition because the largest population in the world doesn't have a choice.

And let's not forget that RMT is common practice in China.

Now let me ask this -

Will Tencent not "request" GGG to develop more features that will attract more players to simply just sign up their services in China, but not necessarily add any value to the game, as Tencent will get more benefit from people just signing up anyway?