Fix for Desync with Movement Skill & MS.

Hello,

I have been the victim of desync since i buyed my Xbox one X and played PoE. I was thinking after some "little" research on internet, that desync is something that need to be fixed with futur patch, as it was many years ago on PoE PC version.

But tonight, i started to play HC and died at level 20 cause of a desync, that pissed me off, and i went on internet, search deeper.

The cause was that

1. My NAT was strict
2. I had 3% Packet Loss and over 160ms.

The solution :

I'm not an expert and i've been tweeking my internet box after some search on internet, but i've mostly opened the port, fixed the nat to Open, and make my new XBOX bypassing my router firewall.

Now i do have 0% packet loss and 16ms. I leveled again a char, wich is 24 right now in HC, and played with flame dash without any desync and the gameplay feel totally different.

So :

If you just buyed or never configured the Network of your XBOX, do it. Its change everythings
Last bumped on Jan 31, 2018, 6:54:08 AM
Its amazing how many people don't make sure its all setup correctly and instead just rant and rave about it being GGG server issues.

Same changes work nicely for the PC version as well.

When my son is being a unbelievable troll I change his pc and xbox settings on the router and watch him suffer while I'm sitting 3 feet away without a single issue at all.

everyone is just far to quick to just jump to conclusions and assume that they are the exception to the rule. ie my wifi is the best etc...

gaming in wifi and expecting the best is also dreaming :/
"
ndorphin wrote:
Its amazing how many people don't make sure its all setup correctly and instead just rant and rave about it being GGG server issues.

Same changes work nicely for the PC version as well.

When my son is being a unbelievable troll I change his pc and xbox settings on the router and watch him suffer while I'm sitting 3 feet away without a single issue at all.