Email verification.

I have changed emails since i started playing this game, i lost the log in info to my other email account and cannot log into the game because it has an unlock code that is being sent to my old email. when i log in to the site to change my email, it also sends an unlock verification to my lost email. can someone please fix this or tell me how to turn off this security feature, i don't want it on my account.
Last bumped on Jan 13, 2018, 10:57:40 AM
Hey there! Please contact us at support@grindinggear.com with your old account and character names, and we should be able to fix this up for you. :)
Need some help? Contact us at support@grindinggear.com

Queen of Padlocks
24 hours, Issue is still unresolved with support changing my email on my account. over a day lost in the current league unable to log in to the client.
"
Dillon232 wrote:
24 hours, Issue is still unresolved with support changing my email on my account. over a day lost in the current league unable to log in to the client.

they're not a 24h call center and there is a backlog cause many of the support people were on christmas vacation.

your account's security solely relies on the security of your email. if you're handling your email like you don't care, same applies to your poe account.

please refrain from unrequested mails after the initial one, it will further delay the prcessing of your request.

Who said I am handling my email carelessly? It is an old email that is no longer in use. that statement could have been left out of your reply, it is poor customer service. I have spent over $100 on this game and am seeking assistance only to be ignored. It is poor customer service.
Update, Unresolved. sadly after going through the verification process GGG refuses to update the email on my account for me, so all of my characters are lost along with the $100 that i have spent on this game. This is a terrible way to be treated, and I hope karma comes back to you.

Kind regards,

Dillon