Infernal blow / ignite templar... any thoughts?

Hello,

so... I want to build a melee fire templar with focus on fire dmg and igniting your enemies.

Skills to be primarily used:
Infernal blow with Chance to ignite, added fire dmg, increased weapon ele dmg (?), ele proliferation/fire penetration

Molten shell with chance to ignite, added fire dmg, and any of the above
Flammability

Auras:
Determination
Grace
Discipline
Purity
Hatred
- all of them should have reduced mana, some of them will have blood magic

What I like about infernal blow is, that its both AoE and single target dmg packed in one skill.

The build:

This is my first attempt at making a build (or a serious one, anyway), so I am sure there will be a lot a wasted points and stuff... thats why I have you guys :).

I'm unsure about a couple of things:

Should I go all the way down to the duelist tree to get the Golem's blood, iron reflexes and Diamond skin? (possibly Thick skin) I mean, is it really worth it? Survivability is without a doubt concern number 1, and iron reflexes combined with grace and all the armor % increase should really increase my armour by a considerable amount. Plus theres the resists and health, so... I dunno, any thoughts?

And what about EB? I will need a lot of mana to support all the auras, but is this the way to go?

And finnaly, I really am not sure about resolute technique. You might be knocking on your head and saying: well how the hell can you build a fire/ignite build around resolute technique, which prohibits you from critting? Yes, it does, but on the other hand, I will have around 30-45% chance to ignite from the support gem, plus I will pick Blaze (oh yeah, another thing - worth it to get Blaze?), which is another 5%, so it total I should be able to ignite my enemies with almost every other hit, which is sufficient.

I seriously dont know if this will work, but it might and it might be fun ;). Check the build out and tell me what would you do to improve it! Thanks!