I need help with my character

I started playing PoE a few days ago and I managed to get my first character through the main story. However I was too stubborn to just follow a build/I wanted to have my own build. After dying countless times to Kitava and having a hard time killing most bosses I am wondering whether it is worth continuing on this character. Could you please check out my build and help my figure out if this build is utter trash or still salvageable.
Last bumped on Aug 17, 2017, 2:42:45 AM
For us to take a look, please make your character public - right now we can't see it. To do so, click on your name, go to "Privacy Settings" and uncheck "Hide Characters Tab".
Last edited by Alysma on Aug 16, 2017, 3:50:57 PM
Fixed it. Sorry!
Ah yes. One of the most common new player mistakes. You have taken... no life. A passive tree needs something like a MINIMUM of 150-175% increased maximum life. You have... 15% or something. By the end of act 4 you want ~1K life probably, by act 10 you should be shooting for more like 3500 AT LEAST, and you will want your resists capped, or at least as close to capped as possible.
U MAD?
Do you think I can still fix the build with some respec points and more progression? Yeah I realized too late that I am way too squishy...
You could start by going for the nearest life notables (the ones that give 8-10%). The main issue is, your tree and gems are far too generalized, which ends up falling short, since increases to cold damage do nothing for your lightning spells, etc. Same with the minion passives.

For this game, it's usually better to specialize in one type of damage stat, that way you still have points left over to boost your defense. The same goes for gems, you simply don't have enough room if you spread yourself thin.
Last edited by darkmark009 on Aug 16, 2017, 5:57:46 PM
"

Do you think I can still fix the build with some respec points and more progression? Yeah I realized too late that I am way too squishy...