Need help with increasing Marauder's HP pool

Hi, noob here.

So i have this level 73 chieftain, built around righteous fire.

I have something like 72 lighting, and all other resistances maxed out (fire resistance is over 75 thanks to some item).

Basically my number 1 issue is that my survivability is nothing, my hp pool which is normally ~3400 (level 73) simply melts away in 3 hits (i just restated passives to get that passive which makes you use life instead of mana and gives you like +35% hp, but i still end up around same exact hp since i have to have fire aura on in order to run righteous fire without it burning life). I just did my first couple of lab maps, and there is this little lighting boss that hits fast. That thing kills me in 3 hits quite literally, sometimes i cant even run up to it, and my guy is dead.

Meanwhile i watch some vids on righteous fire builds and people are running around with like 6000 hp in late level 60s.

How to hell do i raise my hp pool to 5000+?
Is it normal that these bosses do so much damage to my character?
Is it possible somehow to get more "takniness"?
Last bumped on Aug 16, 2017, 7:45:54 PM
Total up your +% life on the tree. Should be well over 150%. If not, you've gone too offensive in the tree for end game fun. Then, make sure items come with +life or +Str. Remember that each point of Strength gives you +.5 flat life, so an item that has +50 Str has a hidden +25 life too. A good leather belt can easily have over +100 life.

Changing your profile to public will let us look at your characters.
Last edited by Shagsbeard on Aug 16, 2017, 12:20:07 PM
3400 Life is extremely low for a Righteous Fire build, where your damage is scaled based on your life total. RF builds regularly pick up most all of the life on the tree, and get more life on jewels, and look for high flat life rolls on gear.
U MAD?
"
Shagsbeard wrote: