Ps4 & couch co-op

I'd really love to see this... ps4 deserves a Diablo killer. I've seen yes and no opinions but I'd love to see it. Any chance the devs are considering it? How would I find out?
Last edited by Seanshineyouth on Jul 19, 2017, 10:57:45 PM
Last bumped on Jul 20, 2017, 1:10:51 PM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
PS4: IIRC basically impossible for tech reasons? Something about XBox basically being a PC and PS4 being very different? Not sure, I'm not a programming person.

Couch co-op: Doesn't seem feasible honestly. I just don't see how you could have two players sharing the same screen.
Have you done something awesome with [url=http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Sire_of_Shards]Sire of Shards[/url]? PM me and tell me all about it!
I remember seeing somewhere they chose Xbox over PS4 because of the friendlier ecoystem to deverlop fgor and that were considering PS4 much further down the line if ever but don't remember the sauce :/

GGG can barely keep it straight with the current Xbox port so I wouldn't hold my breath.
I work with children, and every time they talk to me about Overwatch etc. it's the XBONE version. A PS4 version would be a great way to get the 20-30 crowd interested in this game.
"
LucaExplo wrote:
I remember seeing somewhere they chose Xbox over PS4 because of the friendlier ecoystem to deverlop fgor and that were considering PS4 much further down the line if ever but don't remember the sauce :/

Debatable, but the fact is that the xbox IS a PC, it runs windows it uses direct x, GGG could almost install the game and get it running with next to no work, the work comes from optimization and balancing the game for a console.

PS4 however is more akin to linux, it require a lot of work to even make it run even before they get to the optimization and balancing.