Noob Help: Gear and Crafting.

Hi, I started playing this game a few weeks ago and yesterday I reached lvl 67 with my witch and finished merciless. My dmg seems to be quite alright, but sometimes I do die pretty fast so I guess I should get myself some better gear. So far I just rolled with whatever I found. Now I have a few noob questions regarding my first gear:

1. With what level should I start looking for endgame gear? Is it already time to get serious about gear or should I keep grinding for a bunch of levels?

2. What is the best way to get my first gear? Craft or Buy?

3. Is there something I have to know about buying gear from other players (regarding scamming and such)?

4. If I want to craft what Item should I start with. Can I just take some random white Item and start hitting it with Orbs or should I take specific Items?

5. About crafting links, should the Item already have most of the wanted links or can I just craft all of them?

Sorry for the noob questions, I hope somebody has the patience to answer me ;)

Sidequestion: What is endgame in this game? Just doing maps or are there other options?
Last bumped on Mar 27, 2017, 3:27:17 AM
"
1. With what level should I start looking for endgame gear? Is it already time to get serious about gear or should I keep grinding for a bunch of levels?

About time, yes. Some high tier gear needs higher levels but you can certainly use 99% of relevant items by 70.

"
2. What is the best way to get my first gear? Craft or Buy?

Buy. Crafting is complicated.

"
3. Is there something I have to know about buying gear from other players (regarding scamming and such)?

Not really, scamming is pretty hard to do in most cases in this game.

"
4. If I want to craft what Item should I start with. Can I just take some random white Item and start hitting it with Orbs or should I take specific Items?