What is wrong with the lab?

I've been away from the game for like 2 years, maybe more, and I've started playing again with the last update.

Everything was being awesome, I was certainly impressed about how much the game has growth, until I reached the lab.

Who, the fuck, thought this was a good idea? I don't want to play HC, that's why HC exists, being forced to play this thing to get an ascendance class is, IMO, just bad design.

Anyway, after dying 3 times I go all the way again to die against the last boss, I've never in my life ragequited so hard from a game, I consider myself a pretty chill player, seriously, it's the most annoying piece of content I've ever encountered in any game in my life, and I've been playing for around 20 years.

Why has the boss SO MUCH HP? I mean he has like 10x times the HP of any other boss in the game, plus that third combat with traps is just cruel, Malachai is a crying kid compared to that combat.

Do I need to be 30 lvls over the lab to beat it without sweating blood? that doesn't make any sense.

I don't even know if this post should be here or in the feedback forum, since this made me uninstall the game.
Last edited by Pulga013 on Mar 8, 2017, 12:26:12 AM
Last bumped on Mar 20, 2017, 10:44:39 AM
It was a poorly realized design idea. Not many would argue against your decision to uninstall. GGG has said that they encourage people to uninstall due to the lab. They high-fived in the office to celebrate your departure.
You need to be 25 or so levels above the lab for it to make sense. This is simply the way the game breaking asc classes were balanced.

IGN: Arlianth
Check out my LA build: 1782214
Well it does open job market for uber lab farming.
Sorry about your bad experience. It can be frustrating to say the least.

All I can say is - you're not alone with the call to de-couple Ascendancies from the Labyrinth from a design decision point of view.

I do hope in the name of Quality of Life that GGG will address this somehow.