New Leauge Strategy, Your Tipps

Hey Guys, i started playing PoE at Talisman Leauge then i had a break at the mid of perandus and in this time the game has developed much . I think PoE is now on its Prime and we should enjoy the Time we can experience now.

The Breach leauge was the first leauge, where i reached the endgame content. i realize how important a good start with the right choice of build is for motivation.

I started this leauge at first with phys blade flurry but i failed at t1 maps because of selffound playstyle and because of noobiness.

then i switched to a flameblast-totem build and it worked well, every map except the guardians was possible to beat - a great starter build to farm currency and things you need for your life in wraeclast. after that i played howa blade flurry with barb(maraudeur) and i finished all relevant content except uber-atziri

i want you to post your ideas how you start at leauge and how do you want to switch in endgame content, which build you would reference?
most weapons are not available at leauge start like howa, scourge etc.
what is your opinion to creating a starter char only to switch later in leauge on your main?
which builds are useful for this and what are your references to new players or to players like me who are not really new, but even not pro?
i appreciate all tipps you want to share.

english is not my native...
Last edited by Samadhi1989 on Feb 21, 2017, 7:39:18 AM
Last bumped on Feb 21, 2017, 1:02:52 PM
A usual choice is: spellcaster first.
You don't need good gear, your damage depends mostly on gem levels.

With flamebast (totems), bladefall or others, you can easily reach merciless dried lake, enter maps and farm whatever you want.

If you want to, you can play such a build first, even though you maybe don't enjoy doing so, and then switch to your "real" main.

---

That being said, personally I play whatever I want. Some type of melee, usually.

This is how I do it: