Help a Noober tank for my friends.

Hello,

I am pretty new to this game I played it for about 3-4 months a few years back when it still had 3 acts. I never got too crazy made some templar freeze nova build I believe and only got to around halfway through cruel before it kind of fell short and I was getting blown up too easily. My brother saw this game recently and wanted to get into it so I thought it might be fun to run a tanky templar with some auras and such to help run my friends through the game probably at least through cruel and maybe further. The issue that I think I may run across is this build i'm following seems to be very expensive and hard to obtain for the finished product. This is the build that I am following currently,

https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1646232

First of all, any tips or info about this build would be greatly appreciated as a quite casual player of this game that hasn't really paid attention to any of the recent updates I don't know all whole ton of the recent changes. Here is my current build right now,

https://www.pathofexile.com/fullscreen-passive-skill-tree/AAAABAUAAQSzCaoYXRzcHRQy0UVHRZ1TUmjyhTKLjI8aj0aa4KIApwit8cBmwJrZ_Ovu8B_53frS

https://www.pathofexile.com/account/view-profile/ccjones/characters

I am still a very low level but would like to not have to start over from scratch if possible, but if there is a different build that may work better on a diff class feel free to let me know. I am still trying to understand a lot of the Poe speak but I will do my best to respond so I can improve my game experience. If this works out nicely I may just delve back into POE and become more of a hardcore gamer again. Thank you for any and all help. It is greatly appreciated.

-boregorey7
Last bumped on Jan 10, 2017, 8:11:17 AM
Bump*

Just wondering what peeps think of this and tips appreciated.
Spoiler