Sorry, to be honest I can't understand the story

Perhaps my English is bad and I have no experience of this kind of...writing culture?

I really can't understand the story, there are so many character name, place and term I can't remember, the way of storytelling make me confuse and I can't figure how are they related.

So I was exile because of crime, sent to Lionaye then...then why am I chasing that women? And suddenly I go to a palace and save the empire? Isn't that I'm in some forgotten place far away from civilization?
Last bumped on Dec 7, 2016, 12:08:53 PM
enjoy the read
age and treachery will triumph over youth and skill!
You should have seen it in the begining.

This game was released as a shell with next to no story. There was some narrative, and npc dialog, but it told a very broken story that you really had to try hard to piece together.

The game offers a much more interesting story now, but still requires the player to piece things together themselves. Most of the interesting stuff in the game happened in the past. The story for the exile that is played is far less interesting than what you can piece together from lore around the world that shaped the history of wreaclast.
Last edited by ntall1 on Dec 7, 2016, 8:49:43 AM
Can't say I paid much attention to the story. The gist of it I got was that you were exiled to Wraeclast along with many other exiles. Within Wraeclast you then have the haves and have not's just like any other society. Of course being a game you need people to fight so it can't be a place where everyone gets along, the sun always shines and fluffy rabbits roam the lands.

So you then start talking to the 'good' people of the land, help them, stop evil sea witches, a stupid bitch looking for power, another stupid bitch looking for love in the wrong place and then the stupid barstards who obviously want to dominate everyone and rule the land.

Least that's how it all came across to me.