everything I comment on, dies

been trying to get some simple advice for nearly 3 days now.. not only was my own post ridiculed and ignored in equal measure, but if I post on another guide it also is just ignored.

I don't get what this community has against new players.

even in the game, you ask a little piece of advice and you get "if you need build advice, you;re a noob" when they are probably using a netbuild anyway.... my point is I haven't even played this for a week yet, so yeah, I'm a noob, I need advice.... is this a bad thing, a crime? I don't think it is.... pretty sure you all had to start somewhere.

Now I'm not posting this to complain, I am genuinely perplexed that on one hand this game has a really nice community in game for the most part, but the forum seems to very elitist in that no one is willing to help a new player out, they just want to point out whats wrong with your post and completely skip over any of the content..... a little bit miffed off, yeah,. I expected to come home to at least 1 or 2 advice replies.

all I wanted to know was if the tree I'd been following was out of date... and why people say I'm using too many attacks.... I mean I get that later in the game on the hardest mode you're gonna need more utility, but is filling my space with stuff that works for me really a bad thing? I don't care about min maxing, all I care about is playing a build that I like the feel of and not hindering myself by completely doing it all wrong (hope this makes sense)

I was confident my build would be success as I had followed a guide from here, only to find out the guide was like 2 years old, so now I'm worried all the info I have learned from is out of date.... I just need advice on these few subjects and cannot get it anywhere.
Tyrs Paladium - DoT Enthusiast.
Last edited by Umbral_Spectre on Dec 1, 2016, 12:14:34 PM
Last bumped on Dec 1, 2016, 2:39:46 PM
That is because forum elite is elite and that makes them feel better.