[2.4] Mjolner Lightning Strike - The Lightning Cone of Death [SC]

Hello fellow Exiles. This is my first build guide, and constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated. Ever since I stumbled across Mjolner on the wiki, I've wanted to make a build around it. However, the legacy versions of it were just not powerful enough on their own, needing other expensive unqiues to function. With the new trigger changes in 2.4 and the buff to Mjolner, however, suddenly a ranged lightning "caster" became viable.

The goal of this build is to abuse the attack speed from Multistrike and the shear number of projectiles from Lightning Strike to generate the titular Lightning Cone of Death. This build is rather expensive, though less expensive than one of the legacy Discharge varients. Without further ado, let's get into it.

Summary

Skill Tree

Pros: Fast clears, absolute blast to play
Cons: Expensive, hard to level, ele-reflect ruins your day

Lightning Strike>Double Strike>MS>FA>(Optional)PtoL>WED
Ball Lightning>Arc(clearing)/Spark(bosses)>Lightning Penetration
Orb of Storms>Power Charge on Crit + Wrath
Herald of Thunder>Curse on Hit>Conductivity>Temporal Chains/Enfeeble
Shield Charge>Leap Slam>Fortify>Faster Attacks
Cast on Damage Taken>Immortal Call>Increased Duration>Lightning Golem

Mechanics
First, let’s analyze the item that is the heart of this build. The weapon base is underwhelming, with stable but low base damage and a frankly worthless implicit. Next is a moderately large percent increase in physical damage. Without any additional damage, this results in a very low PDPS. So, we aren’t going to be dealing damage by scaling our weapon damage.