Can someone please help explain this game to me

Hey everyone,

So i've got the bug for PoE. Love the game. I've put 52 hours into it so far and just completed act 4 as a Caustic arrow shadow from a build I found online, by Grocery. Now i'll admit i'm a noob to this game. Its so detailed in terms of builds and what can be done. Its incredibly overwhelming but I still love it. There have been many times I felt like there is so much information and so little explanation that I should just quit lol.

Here is my problem. No matter what game I play I neeeeeed to play all the diff classes. I'm a classaholic. I love screwing around with different builds. But I literally know almost nothing about this game, even after playing 52 hours of it. I search page after page of build guides on the PoE forums and all of them require tons of Orb currency and gear that I have no way of getting at my level, or a beginner to the game. I just rerolled a Split Arrow Ranger from a guide I found online. Should I just level her until max and just collect currency to support other builds? This game doesn't seem to be beginner friendly, which is fine, but I need some direction on what to do. I'm not a complete noob on how ARPG's are played. I've played Grim Dawn, Diablo series, Pillars of Eternity, Torchlight, but none of them compare to PoE in terms of sheer depth.