[2.2] The Occultist Vortex Blader - [PSC] LL Endgame Experimental Theory

This is my first build guide. It's a Low-life Blade Vortex Occultist a bit different from the ones i've seen around.

This is an evolving build, and since the Chaos Innoculation passive changes (the first respecs), it changed several times until the last ascendancy respecs when i got Skyforth boots.

The build will start from where I'm now, with these 3 items that really make it shine.

Why Occultist

Spoiler
The main point is: it gets Power Charges naturally and gives you +1 Power Charge. With this, u have a 3L free to other gems, and its not despicable.

On the other hand, its not the biggest damage dealer of all possible ascendancies. But it's well rounded, have a good flat ES node that helps with survivability (Wicked Ward) and a immunity to stun while on full ES (Vile Bastion), which saves you from dying several times.

Later on, with Skyforth or a stun recovery stack, you can take off Vile Bastion and go to Profane Bloom, which gives 10% inc. damage for cursed enemies and a nice pack explosion like an Abyssal Cry on steroids.

The Stats

Spoiler

ES/Life/Mana
Actually I have 8174 ES and 450 free life, but it will go up with better rings and that %ES mastermod. I guess I will stop searching when I get to the ES I had before Skyforth, 8800.

Life will go up with better gear and an Enlighten gem, but I have already felt the benefits of keeping some life. Just do it if you can.

My mana pool is good enough for now. 1665 is good enough and I'm not thinking about improving it.

Attributes
You must get at least 155 dex for the Blade Vortex and 111 str for Inc. Duration and Blood Magic, all lvl20. Blood Magic goes to 114str and Blade Vortex to 159dex at lvl21.

Being an Intelligence-based character, a Citrine Amulet was preferred, but i had to get more attributes on other items. This is how I managed to get the stats.