Need help deciding what to do

So I recently came back as I am greatly bored with Diablo/Blizzard's piss poor creation that they have developed.

That being said, I started playing again and I am LOVING the progression since I have come back. However, I feel like my equipment does virtually nothing compared to what it should at my level. I can hardly solo anything in act 4 with my 41 ranger :/

I feel like it is the equipment, but that it may also be how i have allocated my skill points at this point. I would greatly appreciate any advice. If it helps, my main focus has been lightning arrow.

My skill tree at level 41 right now

Run herald of thunder if you are not already.
Get a better quiver. Try to 4-link more stuff and add more support gems. You only need 2 attack skills max.
Your tree is pretty messed up to be honest. I'd recommend something like this for the future, however you will need quite a few refund points from quests.

https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAwIAAF4B0QSxBiMILgiJFfAZjhn-GwEbrSP2JP0wcTB8MpQ6Qj7PS3hNklFHXWheRWJaexR_Ao19jb-S85UFmvGbjaEioaSiQKbgp9Sv67vjvebEosqp037UI9nG3ajfmOHb51Ttg_T4-uv-uv7I_94=

Your weapon needs to be replaced first, although that can be hard to do without trading. If you want, I can hook you up with some cool stuff so you can start mowing down enemies. Or you can play the hard way.
the bow needs to go.

https://www.pathofexile.com/fullscreen-passive-skill-tree/AAAAAwIBAdEGIwiJFSAZiiLqJT8wcTpCPs9LeFFHVP5daHGhexR9dY2_j0-UuJUFlwaa8aEioaSiQKfUq9Kv67EwtQi7473mwzrEosqp037UI9qN3ajh2-969Pj2o_lj_rr-yA==

heres a way to spend 1 less point and get quite a significant amount of damage.

Ok theory on the nodes ur going for, the start ones are "projectile damage", that is scaling all ur damage with the bow. But after that if you look at all the nodes theyre scaling "physical damage" specifically, if you look at the bow its got no physical damage rolls, its essentially a white bow in terms of physical damage.