How do I sustain high level maps?

I'd like to eventually claw my way up to tier 15 maps, but the highest I've ever seen is tier 9 and I usually don't have higher than tier 4 or 5. It's frustrating because it seems you can only get tier 1 outside of maps themselves. Every once in a while I'll get a tier 6-9 map from a boss or rare, but then I use those up and I'm back to tier 4 or 5 and it's the longest time before I get anything higher.
I'm no pro at sustaining maps but this is the advice I've heard and what I try to do:

Run all of your low level maps, until they no longer give xp worth the time spent running them. Then save maps of that lvl until you can trade three for the next tier.

Always roll the highest quantity rarity that you can on your highest maps. Use chisels on your highest maps.

Roll something - anything - on every map that you run.

Put Atziri map fragments into the map device with your very best maps.

If a map is low enough to be no issue for your build but still gives xp, try running it unidentified.

You can also look into joining map groups. They'll want some type of payment to compensate for their map.
Where there's one they're bound to divide it right in two.
Short answer you dont.

Slightly longer answer roll extra pack size on every map or buy them when you run out every other method is pure RNG.
"Blue warrior shot the food"
By using these on your Maps:

Mostly run zana everyday to get free maps.

Alyways drop at minimum an alch on every map. It will always be repaid while doing the map. If a map needs rerolled don't waste a chaos, just save the map for transmuting later on.

All the currency you save by not rerolling maps and stuff can be used to simply buy more maps.

It's totally not the direction I like, but also you should always host maps in your hideout and find a couple people to run them with as solo mapping is not nearly as rewarding as having a group.
"