Help ! Took RL damage need simple build suggestion

Hi Y'all !

I started playing a few months ago and managed to unlock the Scion before taking some RL damage to my hands. Hopefully the damage is temporary, but it does make it difficult to play using the keyboard, and lower buttons on my Razor Naga.

Can anyone suggest a relatively simple build based on buffing only one or 3 main active skills ? I can use the RMB, LMB and CMB just fine but everything else is a lil slow right now.. like deadly slow, lol.

There are so many builds out there, I'm not sure which, if any, might be appropriate for this situation. I'd like to get a character to at least 60.

I like my Scion, but I'm really fine with playing anything that can get to 60 on basic mouse buttons.

Thanks !

MoldyMari
Cyclone works nicely but you need to have one flask that stops bleeding ready at all times.

This build works nicely and doesn't have a lot of buttons to press:
https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1389758

I think any totem build will also require very little input and you don't have to worry about corrupted blood. Probably safer than a melee build. Sorry, don't have a totem build to recommend for you.

Usually you could play summoner but I would advise against it in the 1-month league. I'm currently playing a SRS hybrid witch and it turns out flask management is important to keep the minions alive against beyond and Invasion bosses, especially in early levels.

I hope you get better soon!
PoE needs better social features... and more cats!
Dual Flame Totem

https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1303239

Don't laugh...it is extremely effective and could be played entirely with the mouse only if you desire. I followed the guide above, self-found, I am lvl 81 currently doing about any zone/map I dare to try. My gear is not awesome, so really high maps are a bit tough yet :)

Good luck, and I hope you get to feeling better.
Last edited by bullitt4163 on Oct 7, 2015, 2:11:37 PM