[2.0.2 Warbands] CI - Whispering Ice + Emberwake + Pyre

Introduction
Hi, this is my first build guide so feel free to leave any comments, questions, or suggestions!

The basis of the build is the Emberwake Ring. We use it to deal massive amounts of burn damage on targets. I use whispering ice as my main damage ability as well as pyre to convert it to fire. I feel icestorm is the right skill to use due to it's high amount of hits and crazy scaling (imo best scaling ability for aoe spell).

THIS IS A SOFTCORE BUILD

I have not tested this build on HC and it could work, however some passive tree changes may be beneficial.

Passive skill tree
Spoiler
Level 75 end game Build
http://poeurl.com/zwGH3M1

Level 100 GG build
http://poeurl.com/zwGHWl9

In the jewel socket heading to foresight put in an "Energy From Within" jewel to convert melding to pure ES.

In the skill tree we do not grab the main cold wheel because cold penetration does not help us.
Ghost reaver and zealot's oath are defensive options but I do not personally use them. I feel a high amount of ES with 3 endurance charges are enough defenses for softcore.

My Gear
Spoiler

Recommended Gear
Spoiler
Armour
Spoiler
For gear, you need the whispering ice staff, emberwake ring, and pyre ring to get started. THESE ARE MANDATORY.

On the rest of your gear prioritize Max Res > ES = INT > Mana > Ele Weak Res.

Personally I use Asenath's gloves to temp chains on hit. The corrupt you would want is ele weak on hit to increase both the original hit damage and the burn damage. You could alternatively just use another gloves with one of these corrupts and single curse.

Flasks
Spoiler
I use 2 granites, 2 mana flasks, and one quicksilver.

The granites should have one of the two non-crit recovery methods, either charge recovery or increased charges. It is nice for at least one of your flasks to have armour.

For mana flasks, I like to use catalysed because we use mana so fast.