My first build (Mace PD+Shields) Feedback needed!

Hello there, this is my first build (I had another idea but have since trashed it).

As the title says, it's all about shields and maces, with a focus on physical damage. I will be using Infernal Blow as one of my primary skills linked with things like Melee Splash and Increased Fire Damage. I will also be using a few defensive skills like Molten Shell and Discipline. Shield block chance is tertiary here, as I'm mainly after the other stats shield's can give.

This build gives me a good amount of freedom on what to wear in terms of armor, which I greatly appreciate.

It's going to require a little bit of respec-ing, but here is where I will be currently at level 45:

...and at level 65-70 ish:

Completed build (115 pts):

Important Stats
Spoiler
Offense:
Resolute Technique
528% Total increased melee physical damage while holding a shield and using a mace
66% Total increased attack speed while holding a shield and mace

Defense:
380% Increased Defenses from equipped shield
23% Total additional block chance
60% Increased block recovery
106% Total increased armor
38% Increased elemental resistances while holding a shield
24% Increased evasion rating
24% Increased maximum life
2.8% of life regenerated per second

Other:
20% Increased mana regeneration rate
4% Increased radius of area skills
40% Increased stun duration

Feedback is much appreciated! I'm not even sure how viable this is (as I'm relatively new).
/
Last edited by FrydHamstr on Apr 17, 2015, 1:32:00 PM
24% life is a BIG red flag. Even in softcore you need a LOT more life than that. Path of exile is not the kind of game where you can focus on damage and faceroll content. In hardcore players generally try to get about 140% life in a build, in softcore you can afford to drop a little, maybe 120% is acceptable.